Publish, Unpublish or Delete a Course

This article shows you how to publish, unpublish or delete a course when needed. After you've completed adding content to your lectures, and are ready to take your course online, you can publish your course, unpublish or delete them as the case may be. 

A. Publish your Online Course


  1. Log into your Knorish site 

  2. Go to your Dashboard>Course>Courses

  3. Click on the Course builder (Spanner Icon)

  4. Create and Upload Content 

  5. Click on Settings 

  6. Set up Pricing, and other details

  7. Scroll down to the bottom of the page

  8. Select Publish the course 

B. Unpublish a course

  1. Go to your Dashboard>Course>Courses

  2. Click on the Course builder (Spanner Icon)

  3. Click on Settings 
  4. Scroll down to the bottom of the page
  5. Select Unpublish the course 

C. Deleting your Online Course 

In case you don't need a course anymore, you may consider unpublishing it, rather than deleting it.

Note: Course once deleted cannot be restored. Additionally, before you can delete a course, you would need to remove the course content from it.


  1. Log into your Knorish site 

  2. Go to the Course>Courses on your Dashboard

  3. Click on the Course builder (Spanner Icon)

  4. In the Course Curriculum Page, delete all course content

  5. Scroll down to the bottom and click Next

  6. On this page (settings), scroll down to the bottom and click on Unpublish Course

  7. Go to Courses, reselect the Course by clicking on the name of the course

  8. Click on the cross icon, and type in the name of the course to Reconfirm & Delete

Hope, we could help you with your query. If you would like to share any feedback on this functionality, please let us know...