Delete student's information and stop course access

With Knorish, you can easily update your students' information from your learners’ list. Kindly note that: 

  • Publisher Account Users - can only delete learners information from the platform
  • Enterprise users - can add, and delete learners information from the platform


Note: A student's personal information such as email IDs or phone numbers cannot be updated by the admins. Only students/ learners can access and update their information accordingly. Admins can only delete the student from the site and/or access information

Deleting student’s information

To delete a student’s information, follow the steps as highlighted below:

  1. Click on Courses and then click on the name of the course from which you want to delete the student.
  2. Head to the users menu.
  3. Click on the name for which the details need to be removed.
  4. Click on the Delete User button on the user profile page as highlighted in the image above. Clicking on this button will open a popup.
  5. This popup is a confirmation of the user's information deletion. You will have to enter the users’ name into the column highlighted in the image above. 
  6. Click on the ‘Yes, Delete It’ button. 
  7. Clicking on the button will delete all data related to the user, you will no longer be able to get the data back post this.
 
With this, the user data will be removed from the site and the user will never be able to register/enroll themselves for any course on your site.
 

Note: To only remove course access for any user, please follow the instructions here: https://knowledge.knorish.com/how-to-extend-the-course-expiry-for-one-specific-student